Testimonials

 

We LOVE Our Customers & They LOVE Us!

“These guys give alot back to the community.  I really appreciate what they do for our football team!”
– David Bennett ( CCU head football coach)

“I am from New York and have lived all along the east coast.  This is the best pizza I’ve found yet.  I love these guys!”
– Ronnie Santoro Keye ( aka KEYMAN)

“I am personal friends with these guys.  I love their sandwiches.  I stop by usually daily not only for food but also the fellowship!”
– Chris Sansbury

“I am nearly eighty years old and have literally done it all, but these guys are special.  I am a big fan of their wings, esp. the teriyaki ones!”
– Ray Langley

  • I love how they embrace you as if they truly care. It is a very pleasant place to enjoy a terrific meal. I love seafood and I love them. Excellent!

    Marvis Lee Avatar Marvis Lee
    May 4, 2024

    This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Florence! The staff is friendly, and the food is delicious! 10 out of 10 would recommend

    Punky B Avatar Punky B
    April 11, 2024

    Great food! Stopped by for a late night grab & the food was delicious. It was hot, fresh and flavorful. The burgers are a 10/10.

    Jennifer K Avatar Jennifer K
    March 3, 2024
  • It was crowded but we were able to place our order quickly and find a seat. The food was hot and fresh. The staff were really friendly and patient as it was our first time there.

    Christae Smith Avatar Christae Smith
    February 24, 2024

    Let me start by saying i NEVER leave a review without being asked. Let me follow up by saying i’m a African American truck driver and i have food from EVERYWHERE. I ordered SIMPLE items. A burger and a kids shrimp with fries. The hush puppy easily the best I’ve ever had. The burger PERFECTLY SEASONED AND JUICY ON A TOASTED BUN. Pause The fries not too salty and not unseasoned. I mean the PERFECT blend. When i say I’ll find a way to come back. I will. This place honestly deserves 6 stars. Wherever else you were thinking about going. If you are reading this. Choose here NOW.

    Davion P Avatar Davion P
    February 16, 2024

    Very good food and really good portions. Everyone was friendly and place was clean. Will definitely come back.

    Clarissa Owens Avatar Clarissa Owens
    October 21, 2023
  • Staff is always helpful, kind and accommodating. Food is on spot each time we go. Thankful for this hometown gem where good food and service are the norm.

    Mike Rintelman Avatar Mike Rintelman
    August 14, 2023

    This place came recommended to us by a former local that now lives Northfolk, I was visiting florence for a bible convention, but "boy" was I surprised, & I like those kind of surprises, I don't usually get plenty & great quality, usually one or the other. They did both, Sonja, thank you. The oysters/shrimp/fish were good enough to eat the next day, I swear I think they make there own cocktail sauce & salad dressing, it was exceptional.🤔🥳

    Terrence Mcneil Avatar Terrence Mcneil
    August 12, 2023

    Drove out to Florence this Saturday afternoon from Charleston to try the Seafood. This was a great trip, the food was prepared very well, came out hot and crispy. The fried oysters were my all time favorite. Reasonably priced menu items, friendly staff, clean restaurant, and very nice portions. We will definitely stop by every time we take Interstate 95. The hot fudge chocolate cake was perfect.

    Tony Lopez Avatar Tony Lopez
    August 6, 2023
  • Amazingly delicious! Hefty portions, crispy fried flounder and shrimp, yummy hush puppies. Can’t wait to eat here again! Fast friendly service and also has a drive through!

    D Powers Avatar D Powers
    June 27, 2023

    Food was excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful. Speedy service as well! Definitely recommend if you're in the Florence area.

    jeremy keasling Avatar jeremy keasling
    June 1, 2023

    I been going to South Carolina for about 25 yrs,including the grandstand area. The food here is as good or better than the finest places on the grandstand. The fried shrimp were the very best I ever had,the flounder excellent also. The service also second to none. I really don't know how it could have been any better. Great job all!

    Matt Eroh Avatar Matt Eroh
    May 20, 2023
  • Jumping J's never disappoint. The food is cooked to order. The serving sizing, even the small plates, are plentiful! You will have leftovers to home for sure. Their sweet tea is on point too! The servers, cashiers, and chefs are were all welcoming and nice. The restaurant is always clean. You won't have any regrets leaving this restaurant.

    Desiree Gordon Avatar Desiree Gordon
    May 10, 2023

    Tried for the first time today and it was excellent. Will definitely be back. The portions are huge my meal will feed for 3 meals. I got the flounder and shrimp and my boyfriend got the fried chicken. We’re from out of town but will definitely be making trips back!

    Chelsea Griffin Avatar Chelsea Griffin
    April 25, 2023

    I dropped in for the first time today. I had heard about their hushpuppies and had to try them. Excellent customer service! ( Denise?) The whole crew was friendly and helpful. I did love the hushpuppies! I'll be back to try some different items.

    Lehcar Avatar Lehcar
    January 24, 2023
  • First time here, but the food and staff are fantastic. Super clean. Can’t wait to come back. Definitely our favorite new restaurant. We just moved in area and this is the best by far. Thank you for going the extra mile

    Robin Perry Avatar Robin Perry
    January 11, 2023

    It has been years since I’ve been to Jumping J’s. It was still as good as it ever was. GENEROUS plates of food. We shared a plate and took food home. We ordered the flounder and Callabash shrimp. We got two large pieces of flounder and a ton of popcorn shrimp. The dinner came with fries which were really good and slaw and salad. The slaw and salad were small but plenty. We had the choice of two slaws or two salads. The hush puppies are unique. They are round like doughnuts and really good. Well worth a visit. —The picture is after we put one of the fish and a bunch of shrimp on a paper plate they gave us so we could share—

    carolyn hanna Avatar carolyn hanna
    October 6, 2022

    We had just moved here from out of state, tired and hungry when we stumbled across Jumpin J’s and WOW I’m so happy we placed that order. Staff was super kind, prices were great, portions were definitely not lacking and most important it all tasted amazing. This will be in our regular takeout routine guaranteed.

    Nikki Sisler Avatar Nikki Sisler
    August 13, 2022
  • Place my order online food was ready on time with hot and fresh friendly staff great service! Even though it was a weekend I still received efficient service with a smile!

    Christina Mckenna Avatar Christina Mckenna
    July 29, 2022

    Place my order online food was ready on time with hot and fresh friendly staff great service! Even though it was a weekend I still received efficient service with a smile!

    Christina T Mckenna Avatar Christina T Mckenna
    July 29, 2022

    Nice and clean friendly very welcome cashier was very nice...... Restaurant was clean, yes I would definitely go back and recommend people. Keep up the good work, the food is very good outstanding. I'll tell you one thing you get your money's worth 💲😀 you all deserve a raise keep doing what you doing.🏆👍🏾(may God continue to keep blessing you and keep your business running good and your workers) 🙏🏽

    Jackie Butler Avatar Jackie Butler
    July 22, 2022
  • It's always a treat to go to Jumping J's. It was my daddy's favorite restaurant. So if we go by ourselves we send family members pictures. They automatically known where we're eating. SO GOOD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

    Margaret Hill Avatar Margaret Hill
    May 25, 2022

    My first time here it was so hard to choose what to get they have a big menu. My family and I we tried different things and everybody was happy and said they wanted to come back. Only thing they are very very EXPENSIVE. FOR 3 PPL I SPENT $45.00- 2 BURGERS 1PHILLY STEAK W/ FRIES AND NO DRINKS COME WITH YOU FOOD A. SMALL DRINK WAS ALMOST $3. BUT THEY ARE GOOD.

    Shontaria Bryant Avatar Shontaria Bryant
    May 19, 2022

    I tried Jumping J's for the first time this evening. Let me just tell you that I was very impressed with my food. I ordered takeout for my family. The order was correct and it was super easy and convenient. I will be back. Btw, the fried chicken was delicious and I love the huge food portions. I love feeling like i got my money's worth. Especially in these uncertain times. This establishment is definitely worth five stars 🌟

    Carolina 01 Avatar Carolina 01
    May 16, 2022
  • Oh my gracious, this place is amazing. The amount of food put on your plate is ridiculous! You will always need a box to take home your left overs. The people are so amazing friendly and compassionate. This place is just top notch!!

    DanaRae Locklear Avatar DanaRae Locklear
    April 29, 2022

    Oh my gracious, this place is amazing. The amount of food put on your plate is ridiculous! You will always need a box to take home your left overs. The people are so amazing friendly and compassionate. This place is just top notch!!

    DanaRae Locklear-Myers Avatar DanaRae Locklear-Myers
    April 29, 2022

    This was my first time eating here. The customer service was A1 and the food was even better. The amount of food was definitely worth the price. The price was even more reasonable. I'm definitely going to eat there again when I'm in the area. Greatness at its best!!!!

    Latasha Oliver Avatar Latasha Oliver
    April 26, 2022
  • Our first time here and what a great experience. I highly recommend this place. The service was great and the food and portions were very good. Definitely coming back when in the area.

    Melissa Hulett Avatar Melissa Hulett
    February 21, 2022

    It was very yummy 🤤🤤🤤 and it was very clean even saw a employee wiping down counter in the back.. The staff here is very friendly and well kept.. I will be returning for more yumminess.

    DJ Storm Avatar DJ Storm
    January 22, 2022

    Love everything about this place. Great customer service and the food was great. Definitely will be going back.

    Melissa Barnes Avatar Melissa Barnes
    December 31, 2021

“These guys have always helped me and treated me fairly.  I was their first customer and i haven’t left their side since!”
– Ray Marlowe

” I am employed by Sysco and sell food to these guys.  By far, theirs is the cleanest establishment around!”
– Andrew Cooke

“My friend and I eat here several times a week.  We love their salads, esp. with their homemade Greek dressing!”
– Jennifer Dorman

“This may sound unusual, but aside from getting food, I stop by occasionally just for a fountain pepsi.  Trust me, they are not all the same.  Theirs is the best in town!”
– Sharon Carr

“I moved out of the Conway area years ago, but anytime I’m back visiting family, I stop by Santino’s (now Three Guys) for a Super Sub. I don’t know what’s in the sauce but it’s addictive.”
-Jason Lee (Woodbridge, Va.)

” I’ve always been a big fan of their pastas, but since they added chicken alfredo, i can’t get away from it”
– Joseph Higgins

“If you like sweet tea, you’ll love theirs.  I stop by alot just to pick up a half gallon of their sweet tea. Better than grandma’s!”
– Dorothy Bellamy

Click On The Map For Easy Navigation To Our Restaurant

Hot. Delicious. Fresh.

We are proud of our food & we know you will love it!